top of page
Search
  • fblunt

Beginning

The lessons in the article give insight on what it takes to become an artist. It’s funny to see that the article mentioning that artists and writers work in their sleep. Personally, I experienced waking up out my sleep to sketch ideas that I was dreaming about. Even though I have taken many different types of art electives and did well in all of them, I still need to create my own artistic identity. From my experience, I think my art is at lesson number three. Whether its digital art or a drawing that I am doing, lately I have been looking at objects, pictures or architecture that is already make and I recreate it. I am interested in making more digital art. The more I learn in my graphic design class, the more I can apply to my digital work to create an artistic identity for myself. In my Sculpture 1 class, I learned about Duchamp’s “Fountain.” It was explained as an already make object that was given a new definition by the artist. I am also familiar with the nudes “Olympia” by Edouard Manet, Blue Nude by Henri Matisse, and Spirit of the Dead Keeps Watch by Paul Gauguin from an art history class I have taken in the past.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final

Hurt

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page