top of page
Search
  • fblunt

TED Artist Talk

This Ted talk is about how art gives shape to cultural change. This artist makes exhibitions. She describes the artists work in the Harlem museum not as content providers but as real catalysts. The art is not only about the aesthetic that the artist imagined or created it is about the voices of the community that are created to help the viewers have an understanding of why it was created and what is being portrayed. She brings up the question "Where can a museum like this exist." She wants a safe space for various black artists to post their work. In my art, I'd like to tell a story. I want viewers to see my work and think about the story I am tying to tell.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final

Hurt

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page